top of page

Posting about Pregnancy: Blogging about Mom-hood

Updated: Jan 18, 2020

A special topical project complete!

 

During the month of December, I was asked by McCann Family Chiropractic to draft up a blog post about how their business can benefit maternal health.



This task was particularly poignant to me.


Why?


At the start of December I had just reached the start of the 3rd trimester of my own first pregnancy!



Emma, Nic, and Baby Abby's baby bump on Christmas Eve, 2020


Knowing that I was growing big and round with my lovely daughter Abby, Monica and Dr. Matt were thoughtful enough to ask me to write about a topic that they knew I would have a personal connection with.


Within the post, we cover the benefits of chiropractic care, proper dietary habits, massage, and helpful mommy products that can benefit mom (and baby too) achieve total body wellness.


In fact, today (January 7th, 2020) as I write this brief update, I will be visiting the McCann's office to be adjusted in the specialized Webster technique which helps my pelvic region be in the optimal balanced position to let baby "drop" down with minimal medical intervention when I eventually labor.


I certainly suggest checking out the McCann's page about perinatal chiropractic services offered if you are interested in learning more!

0 views0 comments
bottom of page